Over the weekend, I became the proud new owner of a zoku pop maker, thanks to my mother-in-law who bought it for me for my birthday. I have been wanting one for a while now, so naturally I had to make some popsicles pretty much the minute I got my hands on it.
I’m sure that I’ll make something a little prettier and fancier eventually, but as for deliciousness, this simple recipe can’t be beat. My yearly strawberry addiction is in full swing (2-3 pounds a week! by myself!) and this is a wonderful way to indulge the craving.  Obviously, you don’t need a zoku pop maker to make these popsicles – use any popsicle mold you’ve got.

Ingredients:

  • 3 cups strawberries, sliced
  • zest and juice of one lime
  • 1/2 cup honey

Directions:

  • Puree the mixture in a blender or food processor
  • Pour into popsicle mold of your choice and freeze according to instructions
  • Try not to eat them all in one sitting
  • Makes about 6 popsicles, depending on the size of your mold
About Ginny

Nerd. Dog Snuggler. Intrepid Social Worker. Lover of Delicious Things.

One response »

  1. joamm says:

    I just want the nerds out there to know I read Zuko popsicle maker for about a minute before realizing it was zoku

Leave a Reply

