There is no kind of happiness like chips & salsa happiness

 

Avocado rolls!

 

I made homemade pizza with my Mama!I am so obsessed with Mark Bittman’s pizza dough.

 

We have fajitas a few times per month. No regrets.

 

Our cheese habit might be getting out of control

 

MORE pizza using my favorite dough & thai sweet chili sauce :9

 

I was lucky enough to visit Chicago last weekend with my friend Ashley. We were actually only in the city for a little more than 24 hours, but we managed to cram quite a bit in, including a lot of food. We didn’t waste any time, and went straight for a cupcake breakfast at Sugar Bliss Cakes. I highly recommend a stop there if you are ever in the area!

 

Next food-related stop was Al’s. I had blue cheese & Gorgonzola fries; Ashley had the barbecue fries. They were amazing on their own, but even better mixed together.

 

We had dinner at Marigold, and unfortunately, I was too busy stuffing my face full of some of the best Indian food I’ve ever had to take a picture. After that, we headed to the Annoyance Theater & Bar.

 

We finished off our eat-a-palooza at Flattop Grill for breakfast. It’s a hibachi-grill by day, but a fabulous make-your-own breakfast bar in the morning. I had french toast with coconut, blueberries, strawberries & mini chocolate chips (along with an omlette & peanbut butter cup oatmeal. Um, I didn’t really eat for the rest of the day).

About Ginny

Nerd. Dog Snuggler. Intrepid Social Worker. Lover of Delicious Things.

Leave a Reply

