Sometimes, your iphone is easier to reach than your camera. Here’s a roundup of some things that have been going on in my kitchen.

I will take any excuse to pair baked fries with a meal. Top with  sea salt + ground chili pepper. No lie, the two of us ate 5 potatoes worth in one night. :/

 

I really should have done a whole post on these black bean burgers. It was my first time making any type of veggie burger, and it did not disappoint.

I made mac & cheese (minus the chili peppers) with my mom for our Oscar watching party.  We were too busy gobbling it up to take any pictures the night of, but I had left overs for lunch at work the next day.

 

This weekend marked our triumphant return to brunch making! I missed it! We usually make some type of hashbrown remix with whatever veggies we have on hand.  I am usually insistent on chili peppers and hot sauce. AND CHEESE.

 

Jonathan teaching me how to massacre cut a pineapple. The thing I like most about this is that you can see Sprocket attentively watching in the background.

 

I went kind of bananas cooking this weekend, and while I was on a roll, i thought “Why not garlic bread sticks from scratch?”. WHY NOT, INDEED.

 

 

Another first:  quinoa! Oh, I’ve been missing out. This quinoa caprese salad is SO EASY & so good (I plan to make more this week!). 1/2 cup of quinoa, throw in some fresh mozzarella, halved grape tomatoes, fresh basil, a few splashes of olive oil & balsamic vinegar, a bit of salt and pepper. Seriously sublime.

 

About Ginny

Nerd. Dog Snuggler. Intrepid Social Worker. Lover of Delicious Things.

Leave a Reply

