My overdue post from last week should be up soon (uh, hopefully?). Until then, enjoy my iPhone pictures.

 

My two favorite things are politics & ice cream so my evenings have been pretty great lately.

 

Dinner with my favs who make even hard times good times (we made this pasta! & then we had pie!)

 

I have been SUPER into this salad lately. With chicken for Senor and in a heaping bowl without salad for me. (pro-tip, the salad dressing recipe makes a crazy large amount)

Dear Pittsburgh People: if you haven’t hit up Smoke Taqueria you are missing out on life. FOR REAL. This watermelon auga fresca was outrageous & the rest of the food was so great I didn’t even bother to take a picture.

Goodies from The Sweet Lobby on a decent trip to DC.  I have been dreaming about the dark chocolate salted caramel cupcake ever since. I never had macarons before so I got to see what all the fuss was about. If I am feeling adventurous I might attempt them soon.

 

This is me trying to recapture the deliciousness of that cupcake with a salted caramel latte. It wasn’t AS good but nothing could be.

 


Jonathan made this happen on a Saturday night and I was very grateful. He also did a double batch of his famous spicy garlic buffalo sauce.

Jonathan is forever on my case about saving little bits of heavy cream or buttermilk or some other ingredient he doesn’t think I’ll use before it spoils. When he had buttermilk leftover from the boneless wings he made, I had to fight to keep it in the fridge by promising I’d make pancakes the next day. Because SOMEONE like to sleep in pretty late on the weekends, I had to take a photo to prove I had actually done it. Fun fact: i never made pancakes before, ever! Also fun fact: “buttermilk pancakes for one” might be one of the lamest things I’ve ever googled.

 

Delightful (if kinda dry) little cookies from my Greek food cook-a-thon with Emily. More on that later.

 

Pumpkin Spice Latte Cupcake test batch for cupcakes I’m going to make for my friend’s bridal shower this weekend. More on that later, also.

 

Whipped egg whites are pretty

 

If you like chocolate as much as I do, you should make this cake for someone awesome’s birthday. Thanks for saving the day, Dorie Greenspan (as per usual)

About Ginny

Nerd. Dog Snuggler. Intrepid Social Worker. Lover of Delicious Things.

One response »

Leave a Reply

